Girls in 6th-12th grades are invited to join a free “Girls Who Code” club hosted by Women in Science and Engineering (WISE) at UArizona. This year the club will meet online, so girls anywhere can join. “Students with all levels of coding experience are welcome, though the program is designed as a first introduction to coding,” explained Amanda Bertsch, the Lead Facilitator of the club.

Share this story on Twitter.

 Think you know everything there is to know about light rail? Think again! Late last year, I went on a tour of the Valley Metro Operations and Maintenance Center, guided by Debby Thacker, assistant manager of Rail Operations. My first glimpse of the OMC was from a conference room with a huge glass window looking down on a giant mechanics shop. I was so amazed to see a whole train inside the building, along with a lot of fascinating machinery that does many incredible jobs.

Share this story on Twitter.

**Aftercare is at The McCormick Scottsdale and is available from 2PM-5PM for an additional fee of $30 a day or $125 per week.

DAILY ITINERARY:

9 a.m.-11:30 a.m. Tennis Instruction

11:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m. Lunch (Included)

Please let us know if your child has food allergies and we will accommodate.

(lunches include: Jets Pizza, Chick-fil-A, Hot Dogs, Grilled Cheese, Cheese Quesadilla and Mac n’ Cheese)

12:15-1:55 p.m. Sports Activities at The McCormick Scottsdale

2 p.m. Pick up at The McCormick Scottsdale

Share this story on Twitter.
Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Oct 25 2020.
Monday, September 14, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, September 17, 2020 (All day)
Friday, September 18, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, September 19, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, September 20, 2020 (All day)
Monday, September 21, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (All day)
Friday, September 25, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, September 26, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, September 27, 2020 (All day)
Monday, September 28, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, October 1, 2020 (All day)
Friday, October 2, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, October 3, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, October 4, 2020 (All day)
Monday, October 5, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, October 8, 2020 (All day)
Friday, October 9, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, October 10, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, October 11, 2020 (All day)
Monday, October 12, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, October 15, 2020 (All day)
Friday, October 16, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, October 17, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, October 18, 2020 (All day)
Monday, October 19, 2020 (All day)
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 (All day)
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, October 22, 2020 (All day)
Friday, October 23, 2020 (All day)
Saturday, October 24, 2020 (All day)
Sunday, October 25, 2020 (All day)

Follow instructions on the contest ad.

Share this story on Twitter.
Stem Rocks header. Start your Rock Collection in an egg carton.
Share this story on Twitter.

Did you know each rock layer of the Grand Canyon has a story to tell?

Preserved within each layer are clues and fossils provide a snapshot of past plant and animal life; sand, mud, and other sediments in the rock tell of ancient rivers, beaches, swamps and sand dunes; sparkly crystals... Read more

Have you ever thought about why we vote, or how the whole process even works? Boomer has done some research to help make it easier to understand!   

The U.S. Constitution established our country as a democracy and defines how it shall run. Although our democracy is not perfect, the freedom to choose who leads us—the right to vote—is one of our most important freedoms.

While ours is not the only democratic country, many people around the world do not have this key freedom. It is important to know that while just about every...Read more

Share this story on Twitter.

East Valley Children's Theatre, In-person Fall Break Camp, Oct. 5-9, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. for ages 7-14, $225.

 A week of acting skills, games, improvisation, and FUN, culminating in a virtual performance on the final day of camp. Call 480-756-3828 to register.

Share this story on Twitter.
Chad Boseman
Share this story on Twitter.

Chadwick Boseman, known to millions as Black Panther, died of cancer Aug. 28 at the age of 43. Boseman portrayed real-life American heroes and legends like Jackie Robinson, James Brown and Thurgood Marshall, but he will forever be remembered for his DIGNIFIED role as a fictional... Read more

blown up view of a mosquito
Share this story on Twitter.

A whopping 750 million genetically modified mosquitoes are going to be released in Florida. Yes, 750 million. And yes, genetically modified.

Sounds like something out of a science fiction book or movie, right? It’s true and is actually being done intentionally! Local officials in Florida... Read more

Pages